I always believe in standing up for my rights…

However, sometimes people especially Singaporeans are a bit chicken.. don't dare to do this .. don't dare to do that… cos they always don't know where their rights are.

I mean.. if you see some injustice being done.. would you stand up for others?

S showed me this clip that she saw…

I'm really glad that this man (Caucasian) stood up for Kua Cheng Hock, Independent Society of the Blind and his guide dog, Kendra, when a guard told them to come out from the lift.

see here for the incident

I'm sad that this happened.. but am glad that someone stood up to them.. as for the rest of the by-standers… BLAH!

BTW.. good dog kendra!

Edit – Read this http://www.stuff.co.nz/stuff/0,2106,3706544a11,00.html

The Least Courteous Cities
30 Singapore 42 per cent

