People always look at my teeth and go, “Wah! so white and no bad breath!!” i always wondered if bad breath is bad… cos wouldn’t be great to smell wat you had for breakfast, lunch, dinner or even TREATS!! kekekkeke

Anyway, I didn’t always have white teeth.. in fact i used to have yellow teeth… it was almost to the point that i had to go to the vet to do scaling. Imagine the pain and horror of having to under general anesthetic for cleaning teeth!! And of course not forgetting the amount of treats it’d cost me… (the money has to be paid from somewhere!!)

So after speaking to some dog owners… especially Suria’s owner, Pal, he suggested to S that she starts giving me ox tails to clean my teeth. And since then… i had had my pearly whites sparkling white!

Here’s a list of some of the stuff that i chew on to keep them white. Do note that not everyone think that it’s good.. please do your own research first. There’s a few train of thoughts and practices… but if you plan do eat bones, make sure that a human is around.. just in case of accidents okies?

1. Bone marrow – super duper hardy… sometimes it can take me up to 2 days to chew the whole thing with breaks of course. ($3/kg.. if i remember correctly)

2. Lamb bones – marrow is very fragrant ($3/kg)

3. Ox tail – the meat is so juicy and yummy ($12/kg)

Note that all the above are given RAW… but S blanch the bones and ox tails with boiling water for like 5 -10 seconds to kill off all the bacteria. 

4 Cooked/baked pork knuckles – so so so yummy

5. Roo tails – they look like dried fingers and are a tad oily but has less fat (so they claim)

i wish that i can get them everyday… but you know the saying… moderation is the key.. so i get such treats 3 times a week only. And wat’s good is that i can to eat different stuff every time! YUM YUM YUM!!

I’ll try to get S to take pictures of me enjoying the treats okies?

Now.. let me dazzle you with my teeth!

Clean teeth

