The day started out bright and early and hot…

We made our way down to Bedok Reservoir for an organised run… well.. nothing much to it.. except S obviously couldn’t make it… she claims that she was still recovering from flu (she skivvied from work on last tuesday!!!)… so has to take it slowly. like i believe! i was so eager to go.. but was held back by her.

Guess i was the only dog there again.. and something funny happened. This bug-eyed woman (i guess she was bug-eyed cos she was staring so hard at me… i’m sure she’s could be decent looking if she tries.. afterall as the great Estee Lauder once said,”There’s no such thing as a ugly woman, just a lazy one!”) turn and yelled to us, ” How can you hold a dog and run??!!!”

I supposed she didn’t like my presence. But before I can go and nip her, S retorted, “Then let him (me) off leash???!!!”

Bug-eyed thing went, “If you dare!”

S just rolled her eyes.

I tot that i was supposed to be leashed in public parks. I wondered wat her gripe was? That S was holding me back and almost choking me to death.. or that she was against dogs running in the PUBLIC PARK?

In both matters.. obviously Bug-eyed is wrong in so many ways… and i don’t know where to start!

Anyway, we took the run slow. the consolation is that we didn’t come in last and we completed the run!! Muarharhar harharhar…

There was a photographer who took some pictures of us running and he said that he’d email to us.. so hopefully.. can get some pictures..

Me after the run

Told you that it was hot!!!

So after all that suffering and drama…. i got a new bed!!

Not just any bed.. a cool foot bed!

It has a removable cooling gel pad that can be ‘frozen’ so that the bed remains nice and cool for up to 5 hours! Just in time for the hot hot days!

picture taken from petfuze

How's this for a pose?

That’s me testing my new bed

Time for a nap

Feels comfortable enough…

DO NOT DISTURB

Now bugger off and do not disturb! I need my rest!!!

