I am that dog first named Gallda Black Bryony in NSW, Australia. I am that dog who came over in a plane to Singapore. I am that dog who used to live in a big house in Bukit Timah. I am that dog whose owner didn’t take care of me. I am that dog the maid took care. I am that dog who had only short walks around the neighbourhood with the maid. I am that dog who got angry that everyone ignored me. I am that dog who bit the old woman in the house when she attempted to hit the maid. I am that dog who was loyal to the maid.


I am that dog who got sent to the shelter. I am the dog that they abandoned despite of promises to come and visit and pay for my boarding. I am that dog that tried to bite every male that i met. I am that dog Bill’s owner attempted to adopt. I am that dog who almost turned Bill’s owner into a BC hater.

I am that dog who hates brown dogs. I am that dog whom no one visited. I am that dog who everyone thought was un-adoptable. I am that dog that Katherine and Hazel doted on.

I am that dog that S saw after she wanted to adopt a silky terrier. I am that dog that S almost couldn’t adopt. I am that dog whom a few few re-homers had to convince the shelter owner that i was ready to be adopted. I am that dog who S came back, twice in the same day to convince the shelter that she was serious about bringing me home.

I am that dog who spent almost 1.5 years of my life in the shelter. I am that dog who got adopted by S on Children’s Day 2005, 2 days before my fourth birthday. I am that dog who got a going-away a party. I am that dog who caused Hazel and Wendy to cry when I left the shelter.

I am that dog whom the vet gave a heart-worm injection despite wanting to be on pills. I am that dog who donated blood to help one collie. I am that dog whom jeanie contacted when she needed a blood transfusion.. but i wasn’t able to donate then. I am that dog who attempted to donate blood to a dachshund mix but didn’t cos my blood was not compatible. I am that dog who hates needles.

I am that dog who didn’t urine or defecate for days after going to my new home. I am that dog who got S really worried and had her calling up her friends and checking. I am that dog who will only do my business when I am comfortable. I am that dog who will not defecate when S is away. I am that dog who failed toilet training 101 when i licked the pee medicine on the newspaper. I am that dog who sleeps in the toilet in the afternoons and gets locks in there when it is windy. I am that dog who will awake S up in the middle of the night to bring me out if I need to use the toilet.

I am that dog who goes out of the room when S’s dad barked and went “Arf, arf.” I thought that he told me ,”Out, out”. I am that dog who snuggles in S’s bed 10 minutes before her alarm clock rings to sleep in with her before she wakes up. I am that dog who climbs on to the bed of S’s parents every morning to lick them awake.

I am that dog who jumped into the private swimming pool of S’s best friend. I am that dog whom was said to hate swimming. I am that dog who loves swimming. I am that dog who jumped into a slimey pond and stained my white fur yellow. I am that dog who was so smelly from the swim in the slime pond that I had to be sent to the groomers and washed twice to get the smell off. I am that dog who jumped into the pond in the Botanical Gardens. I am that dog who almost got stuck in the weeds and lotus plants. I am that dog who S almost jumped in to rescue after I got tangled up. I am that dog who took 10 minutes just to swim 3 metres to get to the edge of the pond and still wants to jump into that pond or any pool of water I see… even mud holes.

I am that dog who loves going out in car rides and also take part in activities from hikes to runs, hashes to agility classes. I am that dog who will not take part in these activities if S is not with me. I am that dog who still learns new tricks. However, I am that dog who cannot go for search and rescue training because I do not bark.

I am that dog who absolutely hates motorcycles and will go into a barking frenzy when one comes too near to me or the car. I am that dog who broke the windscreen of S’s dad car.

I am that dog whom S loves to dress up.. from surfer girl’s tee (even though i’m a boy) to batman suit.

I am that dog who needs his personal space. Let me have my space and I’d be ok. I am that dog who doesn’t like getting his butt groomed (by humans) and sniffed (by both humans and dogs! 😛 )

I am that dog who started a blog to keep everyone updated on my activities. I am that dog who will bug S when she is using the computer when she should be playing with me. And I am that dog who loves being loved and having a home.

edit: I’m tagging
Abby,
Luna,
Suria,

Humpfrey, Hump’s meme: http://youpos.blogspot.com/2006/08/i-am-that-dog-who-are-you-meme.html

Winky,
Ah Chai,
Milo,
Leo,
Russell,
Westerveld
Walylah

Write your own meme and tell me about it!!

